YouTube already has incognito mode, learn how to activate it!

YouTube already has incognito mode, learn how to activate it!

Today we are going to show you the new incognito mode of YouTube, which has arrived after months of promises. YouTube is one of the main platforms where we consume content today, after all it’s free, and we can all enjoy almost all the content available in exchange for viewing ads from time to time, such as on television.

However, Google knows that there are times when you want to see some things – like iPhone ads – which you do not want to be stored in your history, and, therefore, has decided to launch – at last – incognito mode for YouTube.

With this, we can watch any video on YouTube without it being registered in our history, But YouTube itself warns us that if the device from which we access is from our company or school, they can possibly see what we have been seeing.

YouTube already has incognito mode, learn how to activate it!

How to activate incognito mode on YouTube

Enabling incognito mode on YouTube is extremely simple, although you must bear in mind that the social functions related to your user account will be disabled while you are in incognito mode. But, let’s see how to start it.

  • On YouTube, click on your profile picture in the upper left
  • In the “Account” menu that appears, click on “Activate incognito mode”

It has been easy, right? Google has been smart deciding to put this access in a place neither too accessible nor too far-fetched. And deactivating it, as we will see below, is even easier.

YouTube already has incognito mode, learn how to activate it!

How to turn off incognito mode on YouTube

As we just told you, disabling incognito mode on YouTube is even easier than activating it, since we’re just going to have to press again on our profile image, now replaced by an emoji in incognito mode.

When doing so, a menu will appear in which you will be given the option to go to the settings, see the service conditions or take us to the help section, but you must select the first one: Disable incognito mode.

Once this is done, the videos that you see will once again be stored in your history, and everything will return to normal, including the social functions of YouTube paused during incognito mode.

!

Facebook Comments
SHARE