Why Google has activated the savings mode without permission on some phones

Why Google has activated the savings mode without permission on some phones

All affected users had the latest firmware version installed on their phones. A mystery that has an explanation, that Google did not take long to clarify

Google mistakenly activated this feature

Google regretted the confusion generated and confirmed that they were “carrying out a series of experiments” to test the saving mode and ended up remotely activating this function in the terminals by mistake . The saving mode settings have returned to their default state so that users can configure it to their liking.

Why Google has activated the savings mode without permission on some phones

Google is always doing experiments on Android to improve the system and its features, that’s nothing new for anyone. The problem of the error discovered by several users is that it does nothing more than show that the company can control any Android phone and can change any setting of a phone without the user noticing.

The feeling of loss of privacy of the data is quite large if Google carries out these practices, which do not benefit the users at all and which does not offer any security.

Do not forget to to learn the best tricks and apps for your mobile and on

Facebook Comments