WhatsApp modifies the time limit to delete messages

WhatsApp modifies the time limit to delete messages

As reported by” web specializing in news about the mobile messaging application>new connection time limit established for those users who want to delete a message is 13 hours, 8 minutes and 16 seconds .

This change has been implemented to prevent users from using the function to delete messages sent weeks, months and even years ago . Therefore, if a person deletes a message for all, but the recipient has not received the notification within the new time limit set, the message will not be removed . If the recipient connects before that period of time passes, you will receive the order and the message will be deleted.

Available in the beta version of WhatsApp

WhatsApp launched the function to delete messages in December of last year, and the limit to erase them was seven minutes . Over the months that number increased to 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds . Now, if a user wishes to delete a message, the application sends an order to the recipient to erase that text.

“You can still delete a message for everyone within one hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds, as long as the recipient receives your revocation request within 13 hours, 8 minutes, 16 seconds,” WABetainfo reports.

Therefore, the person sending the message still has only one hour to decide whether to delete the text , but the recipient must receive the order before the 13 hours are exceeded in order for the message to be completely deleted. At the moment this modification is in the beta version of WhatsApp, so we will have to wait to know the exact moment when it will reach the rest of users.

Do not forget to to learn the best tricks and apps for your mobile and on

Facebook Comments
SHARE