How to disable the conversation view in Gmail for iOS and Android

409

For quite some time, Gmail for Android and iOS allows grouping mails in conversations but, incomprehensibly, until now there was no way to visualize our eMail in a more classic way, as the app did not give the option to disable the conversation view in Gmail in any of the platforms … until now.

Interestingly, it was not so difficult to add because Google allowed users to activate and deactivate it in the web version, but for users of mobile devices there was no such option. Now Google puts a little order and eliminates differences between platforms allowing finally, to all those who use the application on their phones or tablets to turn on and off the conversation view in Gmail for iOS and Android.

How to disable the conversation view in Gmail for iOS and Android

How to set up Gmail to turn off the conversation view

It is true that many find it much more comfortable to group emails as conversations in the application in order to follow the same thread and not lose eMails among the hundreds of emails we receive a week, but it is also true that there are some people They prefer to see all those emails independently in their inbox, and not tied to a conversation. For all of them, Google has just released the possibility of disabling the conversation view in Gmail for iOS and Android .

How to disable the conversation view in Gmail for iOS and Android

To disable the conversation view in Gmail for iOS and Androi d all you have to do is open the application and access the settings of the email account you are using at that moment. To do this, click on the three lines that appear in the upper left corner and choose the account you want to change, if you are using several in the Google application. Then scroll down and click on the settings option and, in the screen that opens, select General settings.

Nothing else to accede to this menu you will see, in second place, the option that allows to maintain or not the sight of conversation in Gmail . Simply mark it or unblock it according to the mail format you want to use in the application.

This novelty comes shortly after the . These reminders are intended to bypass the usual chronological order of our inbox and get us to much more easily follow the emails that are most important to us, something we can do in the same way with Gmail conversations.

Facebook Comments
SHARE